Our End of Year Awards are a great celebration at the End of each year at Kansai Karate Gold Coast. Our Awards Events were held at  the Upper Coomera Dojo with our Kids Awards Day on Sunday 5th December and our Teens & Adults Awards Night on Saturday 18th December.

Our Awards for Excellence recognise students that have been consistently working hard on their karate skills throughout the year. As always our instructors have a very difficult time selecting our award recipients as we have so many students striving to achieve their karate goals and showing hard work and improvement. 

We have also added a new award category this year with the Spirit Awards. These recipients were not pre announced and were selected based upon the spirit and dedication of these students. They continually work enthusiastically on their karate, are kind, friendly and helpful with their fellow students and show a great passion for their karate training. 

Congratulations to all of our Award Recipients and keep up the great work everyone. 


Cubs – Awards For Excellence

  • James Clinton
  • Snow Fox
  • Leo Liefman
  • Theodore Williamson

Cubs – Student of the Year

  • James Clinton

Cubs – Spirit Award

  • Hunter Fishlock

    Little Lion Beginners – Awards For Excellence

    • Austin Conlon
    • Shioli Davis
    • Jake Foster
    • Chloe Orth
    • Abby Sun
    • Solomon Taitoko

    Little Lion – Beginners Student of the Year

    • Austin Conlon

    Little Lion Intermediates – Awards For Excellence

    • Finn Abley
    • Emerson Ashcraft
    • Nathaniel Baiju
    • Anika Dean
    • Levi Gracie

    Little Lion Intermediates – Student of the Year

    • Nathaniel Baiju

    Little Lions – Spirit Award

    • Charles Wang

      Junior Beginnner – Awards For Excellence

      • Allyra Jones
      • Zachary Mutemererwa
      • Ava Voragun
      • Griffin Willis
      • Finlay Youlden

      Junior Beginnner – Student of the Year

      • Ava Voragun

      Junior Intermediate – Awards For Excellence

      • Ella Carkeek
      • Kobi Finch
      • Braeden Mercuri
      • Kane Preece
      • Porscha Rakich

      Junior Intermediate – Student of the Year

      • Kobi Finch

      Junior Advanced – Awards For Excellence

      • Jett Anderson
      • Ashton Baker
      • Alexsey Burov
      • Jack Carkeek
      • Holly Tassell

      Junior Advanced – Student of the Year

      • Alexsey Burov

      Juniors – Spirit Award

      • Charlotte Power

        Teens & Adults – Awards For Excellence

        • Brett Jones
        • Shinobu Gardiner
        • Matthew Pocock
        • Madison Thorogood
        • Steven Van Burck

        Teens & Adults – Student of the Year

        • Madison Thorogood

        Teens & Adults – Spirit Award

        • Alex Minett
          < Gooogle G4A Tag >